Electrolux Microwave   

Posted :Tuesday, November 24, 2009by Anurag Dixit Send Maill  Tell a Friend

Bad Product & poor service

I purchased Electrolux Microwave model no. EM-256C90SS serial no 74501336 on 24th December 2008.

On 6th August 2009 i.e in less then 8 months its door latch is broken. It is to mention that in between we were out of station for about 4 months, that means the product could not work for mere 4 months.

We called the authorised service agency of Jamshedpur 0657-2228316 on 6th August 09 and lodged the complaint. We followed up every day requesting to attend the complaint and give us the complaint no. for reference. On 14th August we called up the toll free no. of Electrolux and lodged the same complaint “microwave door latch broken”. On 17th August the local (Jamshedpur) service agency called us that complaint will be attended in a day or two. On request they give the complaint no. RN49814022 dated 14th August 09. We asked that the complaint has been lodged on 6th and everyday we have been speaking but the date of the complaint is 14th. The reply was that they dont have record of the complaint before 14th.

We followed up alternate day requesting to attend the complaint and in the last week of august one person came to inspect the microwave, enquired about date of purchase and went back assuring us that in a day or two it will be attended.

We have been calling alternate day as the standard reply was that the service engineer will reach today or tomorrow. On 25th September service engineer attended with some spare parts of the door, after one hour of effort he told that the door is not likely to be repaired as this model is not available. His personal opinion was that the microwave to be replaced as he is not in position to commit, he would communicate to the Electrolux.

We have been calling up service agency and 26th they advised us to directly contact Electrolux officials. On 27th October through service agency I could speak to the Electrolux official and he said that action has been taken to repair or replace the machine and in 10 days time it will happen. I arranged to get the name & mobile no of the Electrolux official Mr Ravi Chourasia 09304065190 and spoke to him on 6th November. He replied that he needs time to trace the details. On 9th November I called & he gave standard reply that in 10 days time machine should be replaced. On 18th November I again called up and the reply was that he will look in to the matter. I reminded him that the complaint is pending for more then 3 months and no visible commitment to resolve the matter, his reply is the matter has come to his notice recently and about the past he can't comment. I requested him to give me a call if he resolves the issue and as expected till now I have not received any call from Electrolux official or Service agency.
Hope anyone can resolve this.

Airlines   Afghanistan   comments

Dear Friends, Dont forget to bookmark and submit your complaint to social media websites listed here.It will bring more visibility, buzz and fast action to attend your complaint

Comments  :

 Comments will be published Only after Moderation

Post Your Comment :

Name

required, use real name

Email

required, will not be published

Website Address

optional, will not be published

Your attitude towards Complaint

 Agree   Neutral   Disagree

Confirmation Code

Consumer Complaints

Submit Complaint

Your Full Name

Your E-Maill Address

Your E-maill will be invisible to others

Company/Product Name

Subject of Complaint

Select Category

Select Country

Complaint Details

Attach Photos ( Optional )

Confirmation Code


Recently discussed

  • Friday, February 24, 2017

    lakishaly16

    Loose galleries

  • Friday, February 24, 2017

    Semenhet

    Зараб&#...

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017

    WillArckLiaxy

    Play business game online

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017

    Agata@boync

    Free *** Tube Videos: Hot HD ****...

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017

    AkopyaNgek

    Ренде&#...

Worst Complaints

Complaints with most comments

Categories

Countries

Ponzi Scheme Ponzi Scam Investment Fraud


Ponzi Scheme Ponzi Scam Investment Fraud