matrimony - marriage - life partner sms - matrimony contact mobile no - sms my profile id - sms life partner id


Help to protect childhood, Save Children's Lives - UNICEF


kramer and kaslow - k2-law.com   

Posted :Friday, December 10, 2010by Greg-P.I Send Maill  Tell a Friend

Loan Modification

KRAMER AND KASLOW is another Law Firm acting as a front for all these ex loan mod shops who no longer are in business. Kramer and Kaslow used to be a intake office for loan modification companies to submit their loan modifications to them and they just took the money. Now all of a sudden they doing this "MASS JOINDER" called the Roland vs. Bank of America but quite frankly I don't believe they have any agreement with the main attorney on this case nor have I ever seen ONE retainer signed by the main attorney on all these cases they are taking money on. They also are advertising that Kramer and Kaslow is doing their own "Litigation". Once again I haven't seen even one case being filed under Kramer and Kaslow. What I do know is this operation is being run by Gary and Chris Fox. Gary is an EX LOAN MOD agent and Chris Fox.. Well I think his name speaks for himself. He used to OWN Green Credit and that got Raided with a Criminal Search Warrant. (See link below) Then he left to work at United Law Group another operation that was raided and shut down. Chris Fox is back to his old tricks and is going around town getting every broker shop to send their previous loan modifications to Kramer and Kaslow and spin it as Litigation now. Well hers the issue with the business. 1) YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO FEE SPLIT WITH NON ATTORNEYS. 2) YOUR ARE NOT ALLOWED TO SOLICIT FOR LITIGATION "CAPPERS". These are just some of the MANY rules Kramer and Kaslow are violating. I would stay clear from Kramer and Kaslow as they have no idea how to operate as a law office and are using this name to try and bait new victims. Here is my suggestion to any law firm you go to. BE PREPARED! Ask to speak with the attorney. If you don't feel like he knows anything then don't waste your time. If the attorney is not there dont waste your time. Ask to see the filing of the case. Ask if you join when your name will be added to the case and get that in writing. If they are representing other firms ask to see the agreements between that firm and the firm they so called are working with. And of course DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!
(Here is just a tip of the ice berg about Chris and those running Kramer and Kaslow)
http://www.loansafe.org/criminal-search-warrant-issued-for-green-credit-solutions-files
http://www.loansafe.org/united-law-group
http://www.loansafe.org/green-credit-solutions-california-dre-accusations-detailed
http://articles.ocregister.com/2010-01-13/crime/24565468_1_law-firms-loan-modification-mortgage-aid

Lawyer and Attorney   United States   comments

Dear Friends, Dont forget to bookmark and submit your complaint to social media websites listed here.It will bring more visibility, buzz and fast action to attend your complaint

Comments  :

1109 days ago by Sandra GilpinBlack   [ Send Maill ]

I can tell you when I received their offer for all the benefits mentioned above, that I did my research including the BBB. At the time, the complaints were few and far between and praise were high. I even had my financial planner check them out. I was doubtful, but hopeful, as they had a written guarantee that my money would be refunded if they found no fraud on my account. However, long story short, they would. Or refund my $2500, so I filed a BBB complaint, the BBB notified me when, in August, assets were siezed, and the state attorney general has filed suit against Mass alitigstion Alliance. Now hopefully, I'll get my money back.

1288 days ago by barbara   [ Send Maill ]

Scam

1330 days ago by Heidi   [ Send Maill ]

I have a home in CA and a home in CO. Our home in CO was put in foreclosure by Chase for being $50 short on our $1800p/mo mortgage payments 3 months in a row after our escrow account adjusted up and we were not notified. Chase wouldn't allow us to pay the $150, instead they put us in foreclosure and used the 3mo of payments we had sent that they had cashed, for "misc fees". That was 25months ago. We have been fighting with Chase since then, with no hint of working anything out other than their outrageous fees. We have tried loan mods, denied; re-payment plans... now we're inforeclosure again with a sale date of 4/6... yes 3 days. We are named plantifs in the Stein & Assoc lawsuit, and are also working with Kramer and Kaslow. They have been amazing. Unfortunately, the time line I would like to see things done isn't what the bank goes off of, so as much as I would have liked to negotiate w/ Chase months ago to get our foreclosure postponed/stopped, Chase won't speak with anyone until it's a few days before the sale date. This has been nerve wracking, but I need to let you all know that the response I have gotten from S&A and K2 have been so wonderful. I am now working with a nationally recognized BK attorney who works with these two law firms to try and stop the sale either with good old negotiating or an emergency Ch11/13 if need be. If I could offer any advice, it would be to get in contact with one of these firms that is doing a mass joinder, not class action, suit. There is too much momentum for these bully banks not to take notice and work something out. Best of luck to you all~

1377 days ago by Hema   [ Send Maill ]

wHAT ISTHE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN mITCHELL J sTEIN AND k2 lAW? pHILLIP kRAMER & kASLOW HAVE TERRIBLE COMPLAINTS ON THEIR CASES ON lOAN mODIFICATIONS etc.The mass Joinder Litigation Method Of payment form does Not indicate any where about the Ronald versus BOA case that one is Joining?

1380 days ago by BRIAN WILSON   [ Send Maill ]

YOU MENTION THAT NO CASES HAVE BEEN FILED BY KRAMER AND KASLOW, NOT ON THE DAY THAT YOU SUBMITTED YOUR BLOG. HOWEVER, ON DECEMBER 30, 2010 FIVE ADDITIONAL BANKS WERE SUED BY THE FIRM OF KRAMER AND KASLOW AND MITCHELL J STEIN. PLEASE IN THE FUTURE IF YOUR ARE GOING TO BLOG, HAVE THE DECENCY TO UPDATE THE TRUTH. THERE IS AN ONGOING CASE AGAINST B OF A BEING TRIED BY MITCHELL STEIN AND ASSOCIATES, AND TWO OTHER SUITS FILED AGAINST JP MORGAN/CHASE, AND GMAC. IN REGARDS TO KRAMER AND KASLOW, THEY TWO HAVE SUED THREE OTHER BANKS. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR ARTICLE, THESE ARE VALID LAWSUITS, PERHAPS YOU SHOULD DO YOUR RESEARCH AND UPDATE YOUR ARTICLE. WHEN 150 MILLION HOMEOWNERS ARE IN JEOPARDY OF LOSING THEIR HOMES TO FORECLOSURE IN THE COMING YEARS, DON'T BLAME THE LAW FIRMS FOR TRYING TO HELP CLIENTS GET LOAN MODIFICATIONS FROM THE MONEY HUNGRY BANKS, IT IS THE BANKS THAT MANIFESTED THIS LAWSUIT AGAINST THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT HELPING ANY HOMEOWNERS WITH LOAN MODIFICATIONS. THE BANKS STUBBORNESS TO NOT MODIFY NEARLY EVERYONE THAT HAS APPLIED ON THEIR OWN OR THROUGH LEGAL COUNSEL REPRESENTING THEM IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE LAW FIRMS. MAYBE YOU SHOULD LOOK AT THE STATISTICS ON HOW FEW LOAN MODS HAVE BEEN APPROVED, B OF A HAS ONE OF THE MOST DEPLORABLE RECORED TO DATE ON THEIR LACK OF MODIFYING HOMEOWNERS EVENTHOUGH THEY RECEIVED THE TARP FUNDS TO DO SO! PLEASE CORRECT YOUR BLOG AND UPDATE THE TRUTH. KRAMER AND KASLOW AND MITCHELL J STEIN ARE THE HEROES HERE, NOT THE BANKS.

 1  2  3  Next

 Comments will be published Only after Moderation

Post Your Comment :

Name

required, use real name

Email

required, will not be published

Website Address

optional, will not be published

Your attitude towards Complaint

 Agree   Neutral   Disagree

Confirmation Code

Consumer Complaints

Submit Complaint

Your Full Name

Your E-Maill Address

Your E-maill will be invisible to others

Company/Product Name

Subject of Complaint

Select Category

Select Country

Complaint Details

Attach Photos ( Optional )

Confirmation Code


Recently discussed

Worst Complaints

Complaints with most comments

Categories

Countries